Sleights Bowling Club Presentation Night

VLUU P1200  / Samsung P1200
VLUU P1200 / Samsung P1200

Sleights Bowling Club held its annual dinner and prize presentation at the Salmon Leap, Sleights, on Friday 25 November, where everyone enjoyed an excellent meal.

The club’s president, Ian Harrison, presented the trophies, after which, there was dancing to the music of Keith Swales.

Ladies novice winner, Irene Hodgson, r/up Rose Isherwood; men’s novice winner, Bill Nicol, r/up Nick Campbell; ladies singles winner - Eileen Clark, r/up Joyce Blythman; men’s singles winner, Terry Bogg, r/up John Pybus; open singles winner, Steve Harrison, r/up Colin Gray; Captain’s pairs winners, Steve Harrison and Keith Thompson, r/up Eddie White and Lucy White; Club pairs winners, Paul Shardlow and Eileen Clark, r/up David Marshall and Olive Tordoff; Club triples winners, Terry Bogg, Irene Pearson and Daniel Lewis, r/up Ian Harrison, Alan Rutland and Joyce Blythman; triples league winners, Mick Wade, Roly Clark and Auriel Johnson, r/up Bill Nicol, Mary Swalwell and Geoff Jameson; Gordon Fletcher pairs winners, John Pybus and Alan Rutland, r/up Terry Bogg and Lucy White.

The James Bedford Trophy was presented to Rose Isherwood, as the most improved player of the season.