Sheena claims Turnbull Cup

THE Turnbull Cup Trophy was won by Sheena Hamilton with a 68 net.

This was Sheena’s second trophy of the year. Runner-up was Barbara Mahan with a 7l net over the back nine from Sue Bennison.

Barbara Knaggs was the winner of the August Par competition with a score of plus two. Runner-up Karen Marshall with plus one and third Marjorie Mackenzie with two down.

Barbara also won the RNLI medal with a 7l net, runner-up Sandra Bastiman 72 net and third was Jean Jefferson.

The President’s Prize knockout competition has been held over the summer months and Kath Walker emerged as the winner.

Sheila Smith was the runner-up. Kath also has had a good golfing season.