Handy diary dates for the summer agricultural shows

Fun at Danby show last year.
Fun at Danby show last year.

Summer sees the big agricultural, county and village shows come to the area.

The Whitby area is famed for hosting a whole array of fantastic agricultural shows, as well as the more quirky events, such as the Egton Bridge Gooseberry show – the last one still going in Yorkshire.Don’t miss the best coverage of Whitby events throughout the summer months in your Gazette.

Here are some handy dates for your diary:

Sunday July 1 - Malton Show, Scampston Park.

Tuesday July 10 to Thursday 12 - Great Yorkshire Show, Great Yorkshire Showground, Harrogate.

Wednesday July 18 - Driffield Show.

Tuesday July 31 - Ryedale Show, Welburn Park, Kirkbymoorside.

Tuesday August 7 - Egton Gooseberry Show.

Wednesday August 8 - Thornton le Dale Show.

Friday August 10 - Hinderwell Show.

Wednesday August 15 - Danby Show.

Saturday August 18 - Rosedale Show.

Wednesday August 22 - Egton Show.

Monday August 27 - Burniston Show.

Saturday September 1 - Lealholm Show.

Saturday September 8 - Castleton Show.

Sunday September 9 - Guisborough Forest Festival.

Saturday September 22 - Stokesley Show.

Other dates will be announced when they are released.

Have you got an event happening this summer? Email the details to editorial@whitbygazette.co.uk.