Author set to chat about new novel at Whitby Bookshop

editorial image
0
Have your say

Whitby Bookshop is to welcome author Stephanie Butland in an event taking place tonight.

Stephanie will be chatting about her novel Lost for Words, set in a York book emporium.

Now a novelist, Stephanie said her writing career began with her battle with breast cancer.

She said: “Although I’d never have chosen it, my dance with cancer has changed my life in many positive ways.

“Now I am happier, healthier, and more careful with my precious life and the precious people and things in it.

“Aside from writing, I work as a speaker and trainer, and I work with charities to help raise awareness and money in the hope that cancer will soon be about as scary as a wart.”

You can go along to the book shop on Church Street from 5.30pm to 7pm tonight to meet her.

The book she is talking about, Lost for Words, is described as a “compelling, irresistible and heart-rending novel”, which is perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and The Little Paris Bookshop.

The Whitby Gazette has teamed up with Whitby Bookshop to offer readers the chance to win a free copy of her latest novel, Lost for Words.

Answer the following question:

In which city is the bookshop based in Lost for Words?

Email your answers to: thewhitbybookshop@hot
mail.com by Friday June 9.